UT has never made me happier…

I hate you, Phil Fulmer.

…than they made me today when they finally ran off the Tubby Smith of the college football world, Phillip Fulmer! I’ve hated Phil Fulmer for a long, long time. His teams haven’t lived up to Tennessee football standards for the past few years and, like Tubby Smith in Lexington, he got to hang around a couple years too long in Knoxville. This is probably bad news for my alma mater, admittedly. Yet, the schadenfreude of seeing the coach past his prime who still managed to beat my team every year get kicked to the curb more than makes up for that.

If UK doesn’t beat Tennessee this year, I will officially cry.

New chemistry coming soon…

4 Comments

  1. I realize he came out yesterday and said he wasn’t a candidate for the job, but two years ago at this time, Nick Saban wasn’t a candidate for the job at Alabama. Time will tell, I believe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

